Gossip Girl…more than just a colour…

…but an attitude! ❤

One of my most favourite places here in Abu Dhabi is my little “Beauty Castle”, as my hubby likes to call it. Basically it’s a small day spa villa where you can get any kind of treatment you might need to “pimp” yourself. Being in an Islamic Country it is of course: for Ladies only 🙂

Sisters_Beauty_Lounge_ph_alb_110520113847

Before going on vacation I wanted to get my nails done and decided to choose a colour that is a bit “crazier” than my usual reds and greys. I came across “Gossip Girl” from the Gelish range. What I love about Gelish or any other gel polish that it will last for at least 2 weeks without chipping as it is being dried under an UV lamp. I don’t like when I have to pay attention on what I do and what I touch always being scared that I would ruin my nail polish.

Gossip Girl is just a wonderful summer colour which reminds me of freshly picked raspberries, maybe a touch brighter but not too flashy. For me it is definitely a colour I can look at for two weeks without getting bored of it at one point.

20140726_142639

gelish-polish-gossip-girl

So what did we learn today? Gossip can come in any many ways even as a colour. Though it doesn’t replace the actual gossiping, so please girls – and boys (we know that you are worse than us 😉 – go on and never stop.

And as Blair Waldorf would say: “You can tell us anything. We don’t judge. We’re the non-judging Breakfast Club.”

I love gossip now even on my nails. What about you?

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment